January 22, 2011

  • Hope

    I know it’s been almost a year since I’ve updated my poor, neglected xanga, but here I am once more. A lot has happened since I last posted. The journey I had been embarking on ended somewhat painfully but I’m okay and still studying away and kind of dedicating most of my time to learning all things pertaining to the world of RNs:) I graduate in approximately a year! So it may be another full year before I post anything again but I wanted to share something I listened to this morning that really spoke to me. Read it slowly:)

    “I want you to be all mine. I am weaning you from other dependencies. Your security rests in Me alone. Not in other people; not in circumstances. Depending only on Me may feel like walking on a tightrope (my eyes bugged out at this part…for various reasons :) but there is a safety net underneath: the Everlasting Arms. So don’t be afraid of falling. Instead, look ahead to Me. I am always before you, beckoning you on, one step at a time. Neither height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation can separate you from my loving presence.”            -God (through Sarah Young)

    Deuteronomy 33:27

    Romans 8:39

    It’s hard to be afraid while living for a God like that.

     

Comments (3)

  • Great to hear from you on here again, Beth!! I always like to read your thoughts and what is happening in your life! :) thankyou for posting again, and giving me much food for thought!! Love you!! <3

  • OK WOW!!!> LOVE U DEARY…LIKE WALIKING ON A TIGHT ROPE>>>OK WOW>>>ITS THE PICTURE!!! :D :D:D <3

  • Hey!!! I finally found you on here again, and just to let you know, I linked to you now from my blog.
    Anxious to hear from you again– I hope you are ENJOYING summer vacation to the fullest. Take some time to celebrate the minute, fun things of life!  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *