Month: June 2013

  • May

    “Hospitality will always be more a matter of the heart than the architecture.” -Ann Voskamp

     

    May has been one of the most amazing months of my life. I can barely begin to describe how much has changed and how deeply I’ve been effected. Being married is so wonderful I truly don’t know how to express the depth of joy and awe it’s brought into my life. *happy sigh* Maybe I shouldn’t even try. :)

     

    can you tell how happy we are? This pic was taken on our honeymoon which was the stuff of dreams, I must say. :)

     

    rain, city lights and night from the window of our suite

     

    we woke up early one morning to watch the sunrise…there’s something so spiritual about a sunrise on the beach…

     

    the view from our hotel

     

    then we came home and Jeremy and Roxanne came over

    and helped us plant a garden! We are quite pleased. :)

     

    standing out

     

    trying out new foods :)

     

    isn’t it wonderful? :)

     

    perfect little corn sprouting up

     

    mushrooms in our yard

     

    our first rose

     

    Tonks in all her cuteness

     

    our house is surrounded by flowering trees, honeysuckle and butterflies, birds and now–cicadas. It’s quite interesting and beautiful :)

     

    hanging laundry out is one of my most favorite things

     

    house full of wonderful people; we had our first party the other evening. It was WONDERFUL!! :)

     

    I’m loving life right now!

     

    This next weekend, Christopher’s family is having a reunion and we’ll be having 2 couples staying at our house. I still haven’t cleaned the upstairs since before we moved in, so once we get back home from TN, I’m thinking I’ll hop into a frenzy of cleaning and getting the house ready for our first sleep over guests since we’re married. I have expectations of great fun and interstingness. :)  

     

    Till next month! 

     

    me